Skip to content

Emerson Seniors Honored for Leadership

Students gather on stage holding purple certificate cases, screen listing names behind them
Members of the 2023-24 Purple Key Leadership Society, Class of 2024, at the April 12, 2024 ERA Awards. Photo/Chris McIntosh

Thirty-seven seniors were inducted into the Purple Key Leadership Society for the 2023-2024 academic year during the ERA (Emerson Recognition & Achievement) Awards ceremony on April 12.  Purple Key recipients demonstrate exceptional leadership and service, a strong commitment to civic engagement, and solid academic achievement.

Students who have earned a 3.0 or better cumulative grade point average, and who are in good academic and social standing at the College were invited to apply. A committee comprised of students from the Class of 2025 and members of the Academic Affairs and Student Affairs staffs reviewed the applications according to the following criteria: leadership and service; academic achievement; citizenship and civic engagement; future leadership potential.

This year’s inductees are:

Juliana Alvarez

Priscilla Beltran

Ruby Brooks

Clarisa Carrillo

Dee Castillo

Yuhan Cheng

Maura Cowan

Samantha Duggan

Susan Eyring

Sara Fergang

Sophia Garcia-Cubas Assemat

Shannon Josephs

Annabel Kavetas

Dion Kim

Amanda Kornfeld

Abbie Langmead

Maddie Lauria

Daniella Lopez White

Sofia Mendes

Hannah Nilsson

Sophia Pargas

Angelina Parillo

Katelyn Reddy

Caroline Reese

Megan Riley

Marine Savoure

Ava Sofia Settoon

Rebecca Sherman

Avery Smith

Melody Smith

Barbara Stachurska

Justina Thompson

Cindy Tran

Maggie Willie

Adelaide Willert

Timothy Yi

Shawn Zhang

(Visited 221 times, 1 visits today)