Skip to content

Holloway ’76 Named to Broadcasting+Cable Hall of Fame

Holloway at podium
Trustee Doug Holloway ’76 at a past EVVYs Awards show. Holloway co-founded UKW Media and Urbn-TV.

Emerson Trustee Doug Holloway ’76, president and founder of Homewood Media, was recently named to the 32nd Broadcasting+Cable Hall of Fame. 

The induction will take place on September 26, 2024, at the Ziegfeld Ballroom in New York. A portion of the net proceeds from the Hall of Fame gala will be donated to The Broadcasters Foundation of America.

Holloway was previously inducted into the 26th Annual Cable Hall of Fame by the The Cable Center in April 2023. In 2021, Holloway developed and launched two multicultural family channels by and for people of color: UKW Media and Urbn-TV.

Along with Holloway, the 2024 Hall of Fame inductees are Janice Arouh, president, network distribution, Allen Media Group; Bob Bakish, president and CEO, Paramount Global; Karen Dougherty Buchholz, executive VP, administration, Comcast Corporation; Mario J. Gabelli, chief investment officer, Gabelli Funds; Marianne Gambelli, president of advertising sales, marketing and brand partnerships, Fox Corp.;  Scott Herman, chairman, Broadcasters Foundation of America; Steve Lanzano, president and CEO, TVB; Debra OConnell, president, networks & TV business operations, Disney Entertainment Television; Valari Dobson Staab, chairman, NBCUniversal Local; George Stephanopoulos, co-anchor, Good Morning America, anchor, This Week with George Stephanopoulos, ABC News; and Arthur Wagner, executive chairman of the board and co-founder, Active International. 

“Our gala event shines a much-deserved spotlight on the pioneers and groundbreakers who have changed our industry forever and have had a leading role in and shaping it into what it is today,” said Bill McGorry, B+C Hall of Fame chairman.

(Visited 336 times, 1 visits today)