Skip to content

100 Students Named 2022 Gold Key, Purple Key Inductees

Stage lit in purple with screen overhead reading Gold Key Honor Society, several people on stage as student crosses to receive award
Students are inducted into the Gold Key Honor Society in the Semel Theater Friday, April 1. Photo/Christine Del Favero

Sixty-five Emerson students were inducted into the Gold Key Honor Society for academic achievement in a ceremony held Friday, April 1, while 35 students will be inducted into the Purple Key Leadership Society during the Emerson Recognition & Achievement (ERA) Awards ceremony on Friday, April 8, in the Paramount Center.

The Gold Key Honor Society is an interdisciplinary organization founded at Emerson in 1962 to “recognize and encourage outstanding academic achievement.” Juniors in the top 5 percent of their class, and seniors in the top 10 percent of their class who have earned at least 48 credits are eligible.  

The 2022 Gold Key inductees are: Christopher Amico, Allison Armijo, Anna Arriaga, Thaler Bishop, Joseph Bombardiere, Anna Brenner, Carter Bruce, Althea Champion, Sunjin Chang, Max Charbonneau, Trevor Chase, Ray Cheverton, Kendall Claar, Luke Colombero, Maura Cowan, Isabel DeGrandi, Dara Diaz, Alexandra Tawid Di Maggio, Bo Feekins, Natasha Fernandez, Dagan Fishbain, Emerson Furgason, Alden Gagnon, Marissa Gargiulo, Taliyah Gordon, Jenna Goz, Emerson Hart, Katherine Hikin, Georgia Howe, Grace Bo-Youn Hwang, Ariane Ivanier, Ellie Koo, Emily Lang, Abigail Langmead, Madelyn Lauria, Emery Lawrence, Sidnee Lim, Ian MacGillivray, Amber March, Keely Martin, Margaret McLoughlin, Catherine Middelmann, Kathleen Nolan, Rebekah Oden, Cayleigh Pine, Kathryn Poole, Alexander Pyne, Hannah Reilly, Rebecca Rippon, David Sabot, James Scott, Noa Shavit, Emeline Shepard, Daria Shulga, Megan Smith, Zhiru Tang, McKenna Tedford-Coles, Jacob Tolentino, Siena Tone, Garrett Traer, Yi Hsuan Tu, Alejandro Garcia Urencio, Cyerrah Walker, Graysen Winchester, and Cristiana Zaharia.

Also at the April 1 ceremony, three faculty members, Communication Studies Assistant Professor Deion Hawkins, Communication Sciences and Disorders Associate Professor Joanne Lasker, and Emerson Los Angeles senior affiliated faculty member Brad Lemack ’77 were presented with teaching awards.

Purple Key Leadership Society membership goes to seniors who have demonstrated exceptional leadership and service, a commitment to civic engagement, and academic achievement.

This year’s new members are: Sonali Anand, Sarah Ashmore, Ainsley Basic, Carlee Bronkema, Samara Chahine, Santana Coste, Reb Czukoski, Clark Dean, Alexandra Dudley, Jaden Esse, Xinyan Fu, Rachel Gallarello, Thomas Garback, Sophia Giordano, Madison E. Goldberg, Emma Goldman, Chengyang Gu, Aurora Hannisian, Mary Kuczkowski, Alyssa Raine Lara, Philip “Aidan” Leary, Omar Mardini, Avery Merton, Diana Mucchiut, Cassidy Mulligan, Aidan O’Flaherty, Marianna Poletti Reyes, Shruti Rajkumar, Karthik Ramaswami, Victoria Sci, Lily Sexton, Emma Shapiro, Cassandra Shelley, Caitlin Taylor So, and Smruti Thirunavukkarasu.

(Visited 1,472 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a Reply