Skip to content

Emerson Athletes Earn NEWMAC Academic Accolades

women's volleyball players raise hands in a circle in gym
Ten members of the Emerson women’s volleyball team, along with 24 athletes from across other fall sports, were named to the NEWMAC Academic All-Conference teams.

Thirty-four Emerson student-athletes were named to the 2021 NEWMAC (New England Women’s & Men’s Conference) Fall Academic All-Conference teams in women’s soccer, men’s soccer, women’s volleyball, and cross country.

To qualify, honorees must have earned a cumulative GPA of 3.5 on a 4.0 scale or 4.35 on a 5.0 scale after the Spring 2021 semester, be a second-year student, and have been a member of the college’s varsity team for the entire season.

To learn more about the individual athletes, and to read about the women’s soccer and volleyball teams’ journey to the postseason, visit Emerson Lions.

Honorees are:

Women’s Soccer

Simone Barragan-Shaw ’24 (Communication Sciences and Disorders)

Hannah Beck ’24 (Sports Communication)

Marie Bou-Aziz ’23 (Communication Studies)

Cali Bruce ’23 (Sports Communication)

Grace Cosgrove ’22 (Media Studies)

Gina Lukoskie ’24 (Media Arts Production)

Ainslee MacQuarrie ’23 (Marketing Communication)

Brittney Righetti ’24 (Sports Communication)

Men’s Soccer

Cameron Arendt ’24 (Political Communication)

Darius Boamah ’22 (Journalism)

Will Dean ’22 (Sports Communication/Journalism)

RJ Dziejma ’22 (Journalism)

Bo Feekins ’23 (Sports Communication)

Aidan Ferguson ’23 (Journalism)

Phil Han ’23 (Sports Communication)

Rylan Keeler ’22 (Communication Studies)

Owen Krisak ’22 (Media Arts Production)

James Suvak ’22 (Marketing Communication)

Aaron Tyler ’24 (Media Arts Production)

Women’s Volleyball

Caroline Bond ’23 (Journalism)

Caroline Davis ’24 (Communication Sciences and Disorders)

Isabella Cubba ’24 (Film)

Jillian Kay ’23 (Journalism)

Andrea Mendez ’23 (Communication Studies)

Anna Phillips ’23 (Writing, Literature and Publishing)

Lauren Quan ’22 (Marketing Communication)

Logan Steenbergen ’23 (Media Arts Production)

Olivia Tran ’23 (Business of Creative Enterprises)

Carolyn Vaimoso ’22 (Communication Studies)

Cross-Country (Men’s and Women’s)

Sam Cahill ’24 (Media Arts Production)

Emma McGoldrick ’23 (Political Communication)

Emily Hammond ’23 (Media Arts Production)

Paige Thimmesch ’23 (Journalism)

Adelaide Taylor ’24 (Journalism)

(Visited 437 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a Reply