Skip to content

Presidential Search Committee Update

Dear members of the Emerson community,

I am writing to announce the membership of the newly constituted Presidential Search Committee, which will work collaboratively with our new partner SpencerStuart to identify the next president of Emerson College.

The members are:

Eric Alexander ’78, Chair, Board of Trustees and Presidential Search Committee Chair

Shaun Clarke, Associate Professor, Visual and Media Arts

Paul Dworkis, Vice President, Administration and Finance/Chief Financial Officer

Irka Gonzalez Perez ‘23, Journalism

Douglas Holloway ’76, Co-Vice Chair, Board of Trustees

Robert Miller, Board of Trustees

Sheila Robinson, Board of Trustees

Steven Samuels, LHD ’22, Board of Trustees

Marillyn Zacharis, LHD ’11, Secretary, Board of Trustees

The search committee will be meeting throughout the summer months. Additionally, in the coming weeks, the SpencerStuart team will be meeting with faculty, staff and student representatives. As the search process moves forward, we will keep the Emerson community informed of significant updates. To share comments on the search or provide candidate nominations, please contact the SpencerStuart team directly at


Eric Alexander
Chair, Presidential Search Committee and Chair, Board of Trustees

(Visited 430 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a Reply