Skip to content

Presidential Search Committee Named

Dear Members of the Emerson Community,

We are pleased to announce the full membership of the Presidential Search Committee, which will work collaboratively to ensure an inclusive and thorough search process for the next president of Emerson College.

Presidential Search Committee

Michael MacWade, M ’84, Treasurer, Board of Trustees and Search Committee Chair

Jeffrey Greenhawt, ’68, Chair, Board of Trustees

Al Jaffe ’68, Co-Vice Chair, Board of Trustees

Steven Samuels, Co-Vice Chair, Board of Trustees

Marillyn Zacharis, Secretary, Board of Trustees

Kevin Bright ’76, Trustee

Ellen Calmas, Trustee

Douglas Holloway, ’76, Trustee

Robert Friend, ’79, Trustee

Robert Miller, Trustee

Joshua Wachs, ’87, Chair, Board of Advisors

David Howse, Vice President, Office of the Arts/Executive Director, ArtsEmerson

Christopher Grant, Associate Director, Enrollment Pipeline

Katerina Gonzalez Seligmann, Assistant Professor, Writing, Literature and Publishing

Cheryl Owsley Jackson, Journalist-in-Residence

Russell Newman, Associate Professor, Marlboro Institute for Liberal Arts & Interdisciplinary Studies

Spencer Kimball, Assistant Professor, Emerson Polling

Lindsay Debrosse, Writing, Literature and Publishing, ’22

Miriam El-Haoui, Communication Sciences and Disorders, ’18, G ’21

Our goal is to identify our next president by the end of the academic year. The Presidential Search Committee will be meeting soon to begin our work. We will keep the Emerson community informed of our progress as we move forward with the expectation that the next significant update will occur in mid-late February.  We look forward to sharing additional details with you then.

If you have questions or comments about the search, please reply to this email or reach out to StorbeckSearch directly at


Michael MacWade, MA ’84
Treasurer, Board of Trustees
Chair, Presidential Search Committee

Jeffrey Greenhawt ’68
Chair, Board of Trustees

(Visited 564 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a Reply