Skip to content

ERA Award Winners, Purple Key Inductees Announced

podium and screen

Each year, Emerson honors students, staff, and faculty with the Emerson Recognition & Achievement (ERA) Awards in a variety of categories, all of which celebrate campus leadership. This year’s ERA Awards Ceremony was postponed due to COVID-19, but the accolades were no less meaningful. Here are this year’s ERA winners:

Student Spotlight Award: Tiana Perez-Toro ’22
Lion Pride Award: Allie Dibiasie ’20
Fraternity & Sorority Life Member of the Year: Hallie Parrott ’21
Organization Advisor of the Year: Jake Freedman, Jewish chaplain/Hillel advisor
Student Leader of the Year: Jarred Houston ’22
Orientation Leader of the Year: Lily Scher ’20
Resident Assistant of the Year: Grayson Pitt ’21
Emersonian of the Year: Ann Zhang ’20
Isabel Sanford Award: Danielle Jean-Baptiste ’21
ERA Award of Distinction: Performing Arts Chair and Professor Bob Colby

In addition, 32 seniors and December graduates were inducted into the Purple Key Leadership Society. Members have demonstrated exceptional leadership and service, a strong commitment to civic engagement, and solid academic achievement:

Jessica Braunstein ’20
Sarah Breitbart Frischling ’20
Katrina Chaput ’20
Brian Danuff ’20
Chassidy David ’19
Cierra DeVos ’19
Austin Franklin ’20
Kathryn Garelli ’19
Rachel Gaudet ’19
Christopher Henderson-West ’20
Parker Hughes ’19
Sabrina Jacobs ’19
Caroline King ’19
Melissa Leslie ’19
Rachel Levin ’19
Kassiani Mamalakis ’20
Tatiana Melendez ’20
Angelika Menendez ’20
Raz Moayed ’20
Kate Nelson ’20
Shafaq Patel ’20
Nuria Pellicer ’19
Julia Perry ’20
Victoria Raschi ’19
Talia Santopadre ’20
Lily Scher ’20
Katelyn Shappy ’19
Sarah Tedesco ’19
Jasmine Williams ’20
Spencer Wright ’20
Ann Zhang ’20
Xun Zhuo ’19

(Visited 729 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a Reply