Skip to content

Emerson Basketball Players Take NEWMAC Postseason Honors

Four Emerson College basketball players were honored by the New England Women’s and Men’s Athletic Conference (NEWMAC) for their play throughout the season.

Receiving Second Team honors for the conference were forward/center Charlie Boyle ’19 (Scotts Valley, California) for the conference’s women, and point guard Geoffrey Gray ’19 (Newton, Massachusetts) for the men.

Guard Kate Foultz ’20 (Thousand Oaks, California) and center Kondrad “Mac” Sashin ’19 (Martha’s Vineyard, Massachusetts) were named to the newly created All-Sportsmanship Team.

The All-Sportsmanship team recognizes one player from each NEWMAC school in every sport, and honors student-athletes who “best demonstrate the ideals of the NEWMAC and its Code of Conduct, regardless of his/her overall performance or statistics for the season.”

NEWMAC teams for both women’s and men’s basketball, in addition to Emerson, include Babson, MIT, WPI, Springfield, Clark, Wheaton, and the Coast Guard Academy. The women also play Smith, Wellesley, and Mount Holyoke.

(Visited 30 times, 1 visits today)



Leave a Reply