Skip to content

26 to receive Purple Key induction

Twenty-six Emerson College seniors have been selected to be inducted into Emerson’s Purple Key Leadership Society for the 2013–2014 academic year.

The recipients of this prestigious honor have demonstrated exceptional leadership and service, a strong commitment to civic engagement, and solid academic achievement. The inductees will be recognized during the annual Emerson Recognition and Achievement (ERA) Awards ceremony on Sunday, April 13.

Students who completed at least 88 credits prior to the Fall 2013 semester with a 3.0 or better cumulative grade point average, and who are in good social standing at the College, were invited to submit an application for consideration this past fall. Applicants were reviewed by a committee comprising students from the junior class and staff members of the Office of Academic Affairs and the Division of Student Affairs according to the following criteria: leadership and service, academic achievement, citizenship and civic engagement, and future leadership potential.

Here are the names of the students receiving the Purple Key Leadership induction:

Jon Allen

Karlan Baumann

Mia Buchsbaum

Lyndsay Cannon

Monica de Pinto Ribeiro Hancke

Kelsey Doherty

Ellen Duffer

Emily Enters

Alexander Fierro-Clarke

Rachel Goodman

Rebecca Isenhart

James Kennedy

Marissa Koors

Aubrianne LaDuke

Devynne Lauchner

Kathryn Lohman

Dylan Manderlink

Natalie Morgan

Najah Muhammad

Kaitlin Prisco-Buxbaum

Nicholas Reynolds

Jodie Rollins

Cara Rotschafer

Jessica Slavin

Cedrine Streit

Srda Vasiljevic

(Visited 25 times, 1 visits today)



Leave a Reply