Skip to content

Students win College TV Awards


Natalie Casper '12, Emily Freund '13, Megan Lutz '13 and Dawn DiCiccio '13 were winners at the College Television Awards in Los Angeles on April 25. (Courtesy photo)

Several Emerson students won College Television Awards from the Academy of Television Arts and Sciences in Los Angeles on April 25.

Matt Caruso ’12, Natalie Casper ’12, and Emily Freund ’13 won first place in the Alternative category for producing Emerson’s 31st Annual EVVY Awards.

The trio will receive an Emmy CTA trophy and monetary prizes. They will also be paired with a mentor from the Academy who is a working professional in television production.

Dawn DiCicco ’13 and Megan Lutz ’13 won third place in the Magazine category for Fast Forward Rewind!, which is part of the Emerson Channel’s orientation series. They will also receive an Emmy CTA trophy and monetary prizes.

Kevin Bright ’76, executive artist-in-residence in the Department of Visual and Media Arts, who was co-creator of the hit TV show Friends, is the faculty advisor of the EVVY Awards. Diana Barton ’91 is the general manager of the Emerson Channel.

(Visited 12 times, 1 visits today)



Leave a Reply