Skip to content

Emersonians celebrated at awards banquet

The annual Emerson Recognition and Achievement (ERA) Awards were held April 22 at the Courtyard Marriott. More than 300 Emersonians attended the event, which celebrated student and campus leadership and recognized the achievements of Emerson College community members. Current student organization leaders also passed the reins of leadership on to next year’s leaders at the ERAs, which was formerly called Hand Me Down Night.

The following winners were named:

Student Leader of the Year: Tau Zaman ‘13

Advisor of the Year: Marsha Della-Giustina, Associate Professor of Journalism and advisor to RTDNA/WEBN

Organization of the Year: Communications Politics and Law Association

Emersonian of the Year: Wynn Harrison

Greek of the Year : John King ‘15

Diversity Advancement Award: Najah Muhammad

Sustainability Advancement Award: Matthew Durham ‘12

Jennifer Stowers Quintal Visionary Award: Adriana Guida

Isabel Sanford Scholarship: Marc Pierre ‘13

Orientation Leader of the Year: Johnathan Boisits

Outstanding RA of the Year: James Harness

RA Rising Star Award: Gabby Tassone

Newman Civic Fellows Award: Isabel Thottam

Student Employee of the Year: Marissa Kelley 

ERA Award of Distinction: Marc Hamilton, Associate Vice President Property Management

Lion Pride Award: Kate Hefler ‘12

(Visited 57 times, 1 visits today)



Leave a Reply