Skip to content

Musical Theatre Society presents award to Broadway producer

Emerson’s Musical Theatre Society presented Broadway producer Ken Davenport with the 2010 Leonidas A. Nickole Award of Distinction April 23 at Emerson’s Cutler Majestic Theatre.

Davenport remained on campus to teach a master class the following morning in the Semel Theater.

Davenport is a Broadway and Off-Broadway producer who has worked on a variety of productions, including Oleanna, Speed-the-Plow, You’re Welcome America, Blithe Spirit, and 13. Other credits include Altar Boyz, The Awesome 80s Prom, and My First Time. He is currently working on revivals of Godspell and A Few Good Men, and an adaptation of the film Somewhere in Time.

The Leonidas A. Nickole Award of Distinction is awarded annually to distinguished individuals in the field of musical theatre. Past recipients include Stephen Sondheim, Hal Prince, Jerry Mitchell, Bernadette Peters, and Stephen Schwartz.  

(Visited 88 times, 1 visits today)



Leave a Reply