Skip to content

Gold Key Honor Society Welcomes New Class

  • young man with curly hair in dark suit holds up certificate as students line up behind him to shake hands, get certificates
  • Woman speaks at podium as two men sit in suits sit on folding chairs on stage
  • Young woman in yellow stole speaks at podium
  • man with beard, glasses wearing red shirt, blue vest speaks at podium
  • Man with white hair, glasses, wearing tan jacket, speaks at podium as woman in and two men site in chairs on stage and look on
  • Woman in pink jacket, black pants, shakes hand of man in brown jacket as interim president looks on
  • Person with long dark hair in red shirt, jeans, hands out yellow stoles to a line of students, many wearing black masks.

Ninety-eight seniors and juniors were inducted into Emerson’s Gold Key Honor Society on April 5, in a ceremony in the Semel Theater that also honored three faculty members who were presented with awards for excellence in teaching.

Marlboro Institute for Liberal Arts and Interdisciplinary Studies Associate Professor Amer Latif was presented the Helaine and Stanley Miller Award for Outstanding Teaching; Writing, Literature and Publishing and Comedic Arts senior affiliated faculty member Michael Bent ’85 was given the Alan L. Stanzler Award for Excellence in Teaching; and Business of Creative Enterprises Director, Marketing Communication Graduate Program Director and Senior Executive-in-Residence Brenna McCormick, MA ‘06 was given the Emerson Alumni Award for Teaching Innovation.

 Read: Trio of Terrific Teachers Honored with Annual Emerson Awards

The Gold Key Honor Society was founded to recognize and encourage outstanding academic achievement at Emerson. Juniors in the top 5 percent of their class, and seniors in the top 10 percent with at least 48 earned credit hours are eligible for membership.


Abigail Anderson

William Avent

Molly Berard

Hannah Bossange

Siena Brolin

Anna Carson

Camille Clark

Haley Collier

Katie Culloden

Xuyin Dong

Julia Federing

Joshua Fergang

Sara Fergang

Andrew Foley

Zoe Halperin

Jessie Hearther

Caroline Hurley

Mason Jeffrey

Zhiyan Jin

Sara Kelley

Yoon Hyung Kim

Cecilia Lampa

Maeve Lawler

Eva Levin

Zhiyu Li

Zimeng Li

Hadera McKay

Rebecca Melkonian

Joseph Norris

Lauren Pies

Gretta Prostak

Olivienne Redding

Marine Savoure

Ellye Sevier

Micaela Simon Zaidan

Gabel Strickland

Barbara Stachurska

Cindy Tran

Xinwei Wang

Susan Weinhardt

Montserrat Werner

Corinne Wilson

Eva Windler

Huayu Yang

Yu Zhu


Amira Allawi

Jimena Alvarez

Iain Alvidrez

Jake Apitz

Tris Arthur

Harrison Bates

Kevin Betts

John Bu

Clarisa Carrillo

Hei Yuen Chan

Zhen Chao

Charley Czajkoski

Katherine Delaney

Leeah Derenoncourt

Ella Jo Disbennett

Madelyn Domek

Twisha Dubey

Piper Ferguson

Hannah Freeman

Weiqi Gao

Laura Gonzalez

Samuel Guida

Samuel Hull

Trinity Jackson

Kaitlyn Joyner

Jillian Kay

Keona Lee

Ruoqi Lin

Gina Lukoskie

Daniel Luppino

Xiaoke Ma

Grace Martin

Ryan McCarthy

Worlanyo Mensah

Madeline Morin

Athena Nassar

Brynn O’Connor

Samantha Parker

Olivia Rajabiun

Olivia Ramadas

Emma Shacochis

Anna Shatalova

Sophie Sheumaker

Alexis Shultz

Zhichao Song

Jared Tetreau

Evangeline Thompson

Jenna Triest

Brina Valeri

Scott Wadelin

Liwei Wang

Mercer Whitfield

Patrick Williams

(Visited 1,213 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a Reply