Skip to content

Staff Celebrated at Appreciation Reception

More than 100 faculty and staff members were honored for their years of service to the College, at the annual Staff Appreciation Reception Thursday, June 2, where all employees were thanked for their work on behalf of Emerson’s students and mission.

“This is the day in which we get to celebrate all of the wonderful work that we do, and all the various ways in which we collaborate with each other on behalf of Emerson, on behalf of our students of course, and on behalf of our aspirations to be the [leader in] arts and communication in higher education,” President Lee Pelton said in remarks to staff gathered at the Ritz-Carlton Hotel on Avery Street.

Pelton gave a brief state-of-the-College address, reminding staff of building projects across campus, including the new Boylston Place dormitories underway and the upcoming work on the new dining and social center and Little Building renovations. He also praised the College’s new majors in the Business of Creative Enterprise and Comedic Arts, expanded international opportunities and partnerships for students this year, and Emerson’s continuing commitment to diversity and inclusion.

Staff members who have worked for Emerson for five, 10, 15, 20, 25, and 30 years were recognized and given gifts on behalf of the College.

Honored for 30 years of service were Regina Alvarenga, Facilities Management; Keith Cornelius, Performing Arts; and Anne Doyle, Academic Affairs.

Honored for 25 years were Ana Cruz and John Vanderpol, both Facilities Management.

Honored for 20 years were Jorge Coronado, Clara Gaviria, Joseph Knoll, Marco Pleitez, and Tony Presutti, Facilities Management; Peggy Ings, Government and Community Relations; Anne Isakson, Information Technology; Betsy Micucci, Communication Sciences and Disorders; Margaret M. Rogan, Procurement; and Anne Shaughnessy, Office of the President.

Honored for 15 years were Thomas Boucher, Student Financial Services; Lynn Butkovsky, Academic Advising; Troy Chappelle, Police Department; Lynn Conners, Communication Sciences and Disorders; Ronald De Marco, Performing Arts, William DeWolf, Registrar; Sharon Duffy, Student Life; Phillip Glenn, School of Communication; Jaqi Holland, Lacerte Family Writing and Academic Resource Center; Elbert Lee, Media Services Center; Sandy Lu, Financial Affairs; Tim MacArthur, Television, Radio, and Film; Kerri McManus, Los Angeles Program; and Mario Osorio, Facilities Management.

Honored for 10 years were Jason Allen-Forrest, Richelle Devereaux-Murray, and Eric Weiss, Performing Arts; Eithia Berry, Mario Carranza, and Joan Fiore, Property Management; John DeGregorio, Media Services Center; Christina Dent, Iwasaki Library; Tim Douglas, Academic Advising; Ricardo Galdamez, Facilities Management; Gerry Garvin, Career Services; April Grivois, Jane Pikor, and Jenn Pipp, Television, Radio, and Film; Irina Korogodsky, Financial Affairs; Erik Kuenlen, Student Financial Services; Tikesha Morgan, Multicultural Student Affairs; and Lisa Yaeger, Undergraduate Admission.

Honored for five years were Joe Arbeely and Patrick Smith, Institutional Advancement; Michael Arno, Takara Larsen, and Amanda Turnley, Housing and Residence Life; John Barrett, Erin Brennen, Bill Curley, Johnny Dunbar, Ben Read, and Stephanie Rondeau, Athletics; Diana Barton, Kimberly Forero-Arnias, and Pierre Huberson, Television, Radio, and Film; Stuart Beacham, John Borecki, Kieran Fallon, Rebecca Frank, Devon Maddux, Anya Prudente, Mark Wallace, and Ben Walsh, Office of the Arts; Laurie Bramhall, Daniel Burmester, and David Colfer, Performing Arts; Blaine Butler and Marissa Shallcross, Career Services; Jena Castro-Casbon and Elaine Rudel, Communication Sciences and Disorders; Jim Delaney and Lenny Manzo, Visual and Media Arts; Ellen Duffer, Ploughshares; Michael Duggan, Institutional Research; Karla Fribley, Marc Herman, Cate Hirschbiel, and Petra Raposo, Iwasaki Library; Rachel Gelaw, Crystina Hammond, Alexa Jackson, and Kimberly Marcella, Human Resources; Maria Gutierrez, Facilities Management; Shana Healy-Kern, Ruthanne Madsen, Susan Pottenger, and Adena Smith, Enrollment Services; Natalie Hebshie and Jennifer Stevens, Instructional Technology Group; Colleen Heffernan, Institute for Liberal Arts; Nicole Martignetti, Writing, Literature, and Publishing; Jason Meier, Student Life; Georgia Moridi, Business Services; Maureen Murphy, Administration and Finance; and Heather Wise, Professional Studies and Special Programs.

(Visited 272 times, 1 visits today)



Leave a Reply