Skip to content

2014 EVVYs win College TV Award

EVVYS College TV

Three of the 2014 EVVY Awards executive producers, Tess Ryan '14, Zach Ehrlich '14, and Joseph Awgul '14, were on hand to receive a College TV Award recently in Los Angeles. (Courtesy Photo)

The Emerson students behind last year’s EVVY Awards have won a College Television Award in the category of Alternative/Variety from the Emmys Foundation.

Matt Newman ’14, the host of the 2014 EVVYs, and three of the show’s executive producers, Zach Ehrlich ’14, Joseph Awgul ’14, and Tess Ryan ’14, traveled to Los Angeles to accept the award in late April. Tara Heaslip ’14 was also an executive producer.

The students spoke about the honor of being nominated for a College TV Award in an article in March.

This year’s EVVYs are scheduled for May 16. Actor Jennifer Coolidge ’85 will receive the Alumni Award of Distinction.

(Visited 25 times, 1 visits today)



Leave a Reply