Skip to content
Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Applying for F-1 OPT: Optional Practical Training Workshop

May 29 @ 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm EDT

Summer 2024 Grads – It’s time to prepare now for OPT!
Are you planning to stay in the U.S. to work after graduation? F-1 Optional Practical Training (OPT) allows up to 12 months of post-graduation work permission in your major field of study.
For Summer 2024 graduates, the window to submit an OPT application to the U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Service (USCIS) begins June 1, 2024 (Alternative date for Summer I grad begins: April 9, 2024). 
Keep in mind that it can take up to 2-3  months for OPT authorization to be approved by USCIS. In order to start working soon after graduation, you will want to apply as soon as your application window opens.
For more information, sign up to attend the upcoming OPT Workshops:
Thurs May 23* | 11 am EST / 8 am PST
Wed May 29* | 2 pm EST / 11 am PST
Tue Jun 4* | 4 pm EST / 1 pm PST
Fri Jun 14* | 1 pm EST / 10 am PST
* Sessions on Zoom
Hosted by: International Student Affairs
Online Location: https://emerson.zoom.us/s/93192855563
Additional Information can be found at: https://emconnect.emerson.edu/event/10161313

(Visited 8 times, 1 visits today)

Details

Date:
May 29
Time:
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm EDT
Event Categories:
,
Website:
https://emconnect.emerson.edu/event/10161313

Venue

Online